facebookShare on Facebook

List of Ministers fired by President Mugabe (and Official Statement)President Robert Mugabe has fired his deputy Joice Mujuru and eight ministers as it had become apparent that their conduct and performance were below the expected standard, the same individuals are accused of being behind a plot to topple him from power.

A statement from the presidium issued this afternoon reads: "In terms of Section 106 (2b) His Excellency the President, Cde R G Mugabe has exercised his Executive Powers to relieve Honourable JTR Mujuru, MP of her position of Vice President of the Republic of Zimbabwe with immediate effect as it had become evident that her conduct in the discharge of her duties had become inconsistent with the expected standard, exhibiting conflict between official responsibilities and private interests."

Mujuru, in a press statement, on Tuesday blamed "a well-orchestrated smear campaign and gross abuse of state apparatus" that led to the loss of her ruling party post and shook Zimbabwean politics.

Mujuru, who once looked likely to succeed long-ruling Mugabe, has been accused of plotting to assassinate the 90-year-old and removed from the ruling Zanu-PF party's central committee.

She said she was being victimised after exposing infiltrators conspiring to destroy the party, which has ruled the country since independence in 1980.

"I have become the fly in the web of lies whose final objective is the destruction of Zanu-PF and what it stands for and ultimately the present government," Mujuru said in a statement.

"A vociferous attempt has been made to portray me as 'a traitor', 'murderer' and 'sellout', yet no iota of evidence has been produced to give credence to the allegations."

Those fired include Presidential Affairs minister Didymus Mutasa who was also party secretary for administration, Labour minister Nicholas Goche, Indigenisation minister Francis Nhema, Higher and Tertiary Education minister Olivia Muchena, ICT minister Webster Shamu (Zanu-PF political Commissar) and Mahonaland East Provincial Affairs minister Simbaneuta Mudarikwa.

"In terms of section 108 (1a) His Excellency the President, Cde RG Mugabe has relieved 8 ministers of their duties with immediate effect as it had become apparent that their conduct and performance were below the expected standard:

Dr J.T.R. Mujuru, M.P - Vice President
W.K. Shamu, M.P. - Minister of ICT, Postal and Courier Services
M.T.A. Mutezo, M.P.- Deputy Minister of Energy and Power Development
S. Mudarikwa, M.P. - Minister of State for Mashonaland East Province
F.D.C. Nhema, M.P. - Minister of Youth Development, Indigenisation and Empowerment
Dr. O.N. Muchena, M.P. - Minister of Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology Development
D.C. Mavhaire, Senator  - Minister of Energy and Power Development
N.T. Goche, M.P. - Minister of Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare
D.N.E. Mutasa, M.P - Minister of Presidential Affairs.

ALSO READ: BREALKING: President Mugabe fires VP Mujuru and 11 ministers, CIO boss & Perm Secs to be fired too


e-max.it: your social media marketing partner

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

Posting comment as a guest.
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location
You are here: Home News List of Ministers fired by President Mugabe (and Official Statement)