Zanu PF Bulawayo province releases full list of primary election winners


ZANU-PF Bulawayo province has released a full list of candidates who prevailed during the party’s primary elections held at the weekend.

While the party has seen a lot of new entrants,’ big wigs such as Bulawayo Provincial Affairs and Devolution Minister Judith Ncube retained their positions.

Minister Ncube is among the party’s candidates in the Women’s Quota.

Finance and Economic Development Minister Professor Mthuli Ncube was uncontested, for the Cowdray Park seat.

Industry and Commerce Deputy Minister Raj Modi was also uncontested in the Bulawayo South Constituency.

Article continues below these jobs...

For Senate, Retired Col Tshinga Dube, Cde Elifasi Mashaba, Aldermen David Ndlovu, Cde Mlungisi Moyo and are some of the candidates that have sailed through.

Following the delimitation exercise, Cowdray Park councillor Cde Kidwell Mujuru will now contest for the Ward 6 seat.

Musician Sandra Ndebele Sibindi won the Ward 20 seat.

Below is a full list of candidates who will represent Zanu PF in Bulawayo in the 2023 Harmonised Elections.

— Chronicle

Breaking News via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our website and receive notifications of Breaking News by email.