MDC Alliance councillors snatch wards in Joseph Chinotimba's constituency


The MDC Alliance made a remarkable achievement in Buhera West Constituency after snatching four wards in one constituency that were previously controlled by Zanu PF.

The victory by Zimbabwe's largest opposition party left Zanu PF with four wards out of a total of eight in that constituency.

The councillors who won in Buhera West are Ward 14 (which is Murambinda Growth Point) Sanangurai Chemhere; Ward 6, Edwin Chinakwetu, Ward 2, Ellison Mandizvidza and Ward 3, Phobias Maphosa.

The four councillors bring MDC Alliance's tally in Buhera Rural District Council to seven after three other candidates snatched wards elsewhere.

These are Ward 30 won by Cephas Muchabaiwa, Ward 33 by Success Nkomo and Ward 7 which went to Elite Manyere. MDC Alliance now has 7 and Zanu PF 28 in the 33 council.

Zanu PF's winning Parliamentary candidates are Joseph Chinotimba, Saul Nzuma, Dr Mathew Gijima Nyashanu and William Mutomba elected in Buhera South, West, Central and North constituencies respectively.

— MasvingoMirror

Breaking News via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our website and receive notifications of Breaking News by email.