Chiwenga, Patrick Chinamasa, Obert Mpofu and 17 other bigwigs dropped as Mnangagwa names new cabinet (SEE NAMES)


President Emmerson Mnangagwa has announced his new post-election cabinet appointments. Here is a list of former ministers and deputy ministers who no longer hold any portfolios in Mnangagwa’s Government

  • Patrick Chinamasa (Minister of Finance and Economic Development)
  • Constantino Chiwenga (Minister of Defence, Security and War Veterans)
  • David Parirenyatwa (Minister of Health and Child Care)
  • Terence Mukupe – (Deputy Minister for Finance and Economic Development)
  • Pupurayi Togarepi – (Deputy Minister for Youth Affairs)
  • Mike Bimha- (Minister of Industry and Commerce)
  • Simon Khaya Moyo- (Minister of Energy and Power Development) he was also acting Minister of Information, Media and Broadcasting Services
  • Supa Mandiwanzira- (Minister of Information Communication Technology and Cyber Security)
  • Obert Mpofu- (Minister of Home Affairs and Culture)
  • Petronella Kagonye- (Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare)
  • Kembo Mohadi- (Minister of National Reconciliation)
  • Simbarashe Mumbengegwi- (Minister of State for Presidential Affairs and Monitoring of Government Programmes)
  • Christopher Mushohwe- (Minister of State in the Presidents’ Office Responsible for National Scholarships)
  • Angeline Masuku- (Minister of State for Bulawayo Metropolitan Province)
  • Miriam Chikukwa- (Minister of State for Harare Metropolitan Province)
  • David Musabayana- (Minister of State for Mashonaland East Province)
  • Webster Shamu- (Minister of State for Mashonaland West Province)
  • Owen Ncube- (Minister of State for Midlands Province)
  • Josiah Hungwe- (Minister of State for Masvingo Province)

Breaking News via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our website and receive notifications of Breaking News by email.