JUST IN: President Mnangagwa appoints State Security Minister


President Mnangagwa has appointed former Minister of State for Midlands Provincial Affairs Owen Ncube as Minister of State Security.

Cde Ncube took his oath of office before President Mnangagwa at State House this afternoon.

Ncube is the former Minister of State for Midlands Province and the current member of parliament (MP) for Gokwe-Kana. Ncube who is a long time ally of President Emmerson Mnangagwa will now take charge of the Central Intelligence Organisation (CIO).

This brings the number of Ministers in President Mnangagwa’s administration to

  • 21 Cabinet Ministers
  • 14 Deputy Ministers
  • 9 Ministers of State For Provincial Affairs
  • 2 Ministers of State In the Vice President’s Office

Responding to the appointment Jonathan Moyo said,

Say what? Please say this is not true. Please. For the sake of Zimbabwe. Please!


Breaking News via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our website and receive notifications of Breaking News by email.