JUST IN: Boeing 737 Max 8 involved in Ethiopian Airlines disaster BANNED in these countries (LIST)


A growing number of airlines grounded a new Boeing plane involved in the Ethiopian Airlines disaster as a global team of investigators began picking through the rural crash site on Tuesday.

Some airlines cited worried customers for grounding the Boeing 737 Max 8, as experts chased details on why the plane crashed shortly after takeoff Sunday, killing all 157 on board. Answers could take months.

UAE General Civil Aviation Authority banned operation of Boeing 737 Max models as a precautionary measure.

European air safety agency has grounded Boeing 737-8 and 737-9 aircraft models as the crashes are investigated as well.

Vietnam also joined the growing list of countries who’ve grounded the aircraft. “After assessing information relating to operations of Boeing 737 Max, to ensure flight safety, the Civil Aviation Authority of Vietnam has temporarily decided not to grant new licenses and suspend the validity of already-granted licenses for flights using Boeing 737 Max planes in the Vietnamese air space.This safety order is to take effect from 10:00 am local time, March 13, 2019 until a new decision,” the Civil Aviation Authority of Vietnam announced on its website.

Here’s a list of countries that have banned the model in its airspace.

1. UAE

2. Australia

3. Singapore

4. Malaysia

5. Oman

6. Mongolia

7. UK

8. Ireland

9. France

10. Netherlands

11. India

12. Kuwait

13. New Zealand

14. Vietnam

Keep an eye on the airlines that have grounded the model. Here’s a list

1. Ethiopian Airlines

2. Comair

3. Cayman Airways

4.Gol Airlines


6. Aerolineas Argentinas

7. Jet Airways

8. Norwegian Air Shuttle

9. German carrier TU

10. Icelandair

11. Turkish Airlines

— GulfNews

Breaking News via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our website and receive notifications of Breaking News by email.