LATEST: Warriors squad for Congo match NAMED!


WARRIORS coach Sunday Chidzambga has named the provisional squad ahead of the last qualifying match for Afcon 2019 against the Congo.

The match is pencilled for 23 March, with Zimbabwe just needing a point to qualify. The last time the teams clashed was on 9 September last year in Congo, and the match ended in a 1 — 1 stalemate.


Chigova George (Polokwane City), Sibanda Edmore(Witbank Spurs), Mhari Petros (FC Platinum)


Lunga Divine (Lamontville Golden Arrows), Munetsi Marshall (Orlando Pirates), Hadebe Teenage (Kaizer Chiefs)


Mahachi Kudakwashe (Orlando Pirates), Mavunga Leeroy (Yadah Stars), Musona Knowledge (KSC Lokeren Oost-Vlaanderen), Karuru Ovidy (Amazulu), Ncube Butholezwe (Amazulu), Lunga Kelvin (SV Rodinghausen), Billiat Khama (Kaizer Chiefs), Phiri Danny (Lamontville Golden Arrows), Chawapihwa Talent (Amazulu)


Kadewere Tinotenda(Le Havre AC) Rusike Evans (SuperSport United) Muskwe Admiral (Leicester City) Mutizwa Knox (Golden Arrows) Amidu Abbas (Arar)

— ZOOMZimbabwe

Breaking News via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our website and receive notifications of Breaking News by email.