JUST IN: 3 new faces join ED Mnangagwa’s Cabinet (SEE NAMES)


President Emmerson Mnangagwa has sworn-in three new Deputy Ministers today. The appointments were made after Mnangagwa and his ruling ZANU-PF party won national elections, securing a fresh mandate to govern for the next five years.

The swearing-in event was witnessed by Zimbabwe’s Vice Presidents, Constantino Chiwenga and Kembo Mohadi. In forming his Cabinet, President Mnangagwa aimed to blend experienced ministers with newcomers, after defeating opposition candidate and main challenger Nelson Chamisa of the Citizens Coalition for Change on August 23. The addition of three Deputy Ministers is intended to further strengthen the government and support the work of Cabinet Ministers.

Those sworn in during a ceremony at State House in Harare include Joshua Sacco, Simelisizwe Sibanda, and Kudakwashe Mpamhanga. Mr Sacco will serve as Deputy Minister of Transport and Infrastructural Development. Sibanda becomes Deputy Minister of Higher and Tertiary Education Innovation Science and Technology Development. Mr Mpamhanga is the new Deputy Minister of Youth Empowerment and Development.

Breaking News via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our website and receive notifications of Breaking News by email.