JUST IN: Tshabangu strikes again, recalls 13 more MPs and 5 Senators — Ostallos Siziba, Chibaya…

Self-imposed CCC Secretary-General Sengezo Tshabangu

The CCC has recalled 13 more legislators in the National Assembly and five Senators as the chaos in the opposition continues.

In the National Assembly, the recalls were announced on Tuesday by the Speaker, Advocate Jacob Mudenda.

Immediately after the announcement in the National Assembly CCC Hwange Central legislator, MrDaniel Molokele raised a point of order saying the High Court had earlier today (Tuesday) made a ruling stopping further recalls.

Advocate Mudenda said he would make a decision once he receives a copy of the ruling.

The recalled MPs include party deputy spokesperson Mr Gift Siziba and organising secretary Mr Amos Chibaya.

Breaking News via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to our website and receive notifications of Breaking News by email.